danaxguru.blogg.se

Blaupunkt bremen
Blaupunkt bremen













blaupunkt bremen
  1. #BLAUPUNKT BREMEN NO CD#
  2. #BLAUPUNKT BREMEN INSTALL#
  3. #BLAUPUNKT BREMEN MANUAL#
  4. #BLAUPUNKT BREMEN BLUETOOTH#

I'm still running factory-sized speakers and no sub, so it sounds pretty poor overall, but for a factory-look stereo, I'm happy. Sounds better than the Alpine I pulled out. I was able to pick an amber color that matches the factory lighting really well I tried to reuse my old Alpine cage, but the side pieces that hold the stereo into the cage don't line up, so the HU just slides right out of it. Any suggestions here? I may try buying a universal cage off of Amazon and see if I can get that to work better.

blaupunkt bremen

It's not coming out of the dash, but it just feels cheap, so I'm going to need to come up with a better solution. These don't work very well, and as a result, the unit can slide left-to-right by about 1/8" if I push it with my finger. The retaining sleeve that shipped with the unit doesn't have the little fingers along the front edge that I've seen on most other sleeves, instead opting for a few little triangle cutouts (visible in the pic above). This is the only area where I've run into a little trouble. I will report back on the quality of BT calls using just the front-facing mic, but calling is a low-priority feature for me, so I wasn't too worried about the mic.

#BLAUPUNKT BREMEN INSTALL#

I also did not install the remote BT microphone, as the unit already has one mic on the front face of it, and I didn't want to risk breaking A-pillar trim to fish a wire down from the sun visor area. It just attaches with adhesive to the windshield, which could be a problem if you ever need to replace your windshield after the install.

#BLAUPUNKT BREMEN MANUAL#

For Europe residents, the manual suggested the DAB antenna be installed on the windshield along the A-pillar.

blaupunkt bremen

I did not install the DAB antenna as the US does not use the DAB protocol, so there's no point. Blaupunkt kindly separates the speaker wires and the power/control wires into two connectors, which makes for a clean install: The install was super-simple thanks to all the guides online. Rear view showing preamp outs, rear USB, steering wheel control, and remote mic inputs, radio antenna input, DAB antenna port, and wiring harness connectors:

#BLAUPUNKT BREMEN NO CD#

Since it has no CD player, the unit is not very deep, which means plenty of room behind the HU for wiring to tuck away: Up front, a faux tape-deck panel flips up to reveal the SDHC, USB, and 3.5mm inputs: The HU was boxed with two wiring harness pigtails, external BT microphone, DAB antenna, handheld remote, and stereo removal tools: Note that if you do order from them and live in the US, make sure to email before ordering and ask for them to send an invoice without VAT added (saves about $70, if I remember right). It was just released in October, and I ended up buying mine from these guys, since they speak English and would ship to the US. It also has 5 preamp outs, which I didn't use in this install since I'm keeping the factory four-speaker config.

#BLAUPUNKT BREMEN BLUETOOTH#

Key features for us E30 owners are RDS radio (not HD as far as I can tell), DAB (European HD radio protocol, not useful for US users), Bluetooth calling and audio streaming, front-facing SDHC, USB, and 3.5mm inputs, and a rear-facing USB input. The official name is Blaupunkt Bremen SQR 46 DAB BT: Since there's a lot of interest in period-correct looking stereo head units, I figured I would make an install thread to answer questions on this new Blaupunkt HU.















Blaupunkt bremen